

MINUTES OF THE NORTH CENTRAL AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON MONDAY 15 OCTOBER 2018

1 Minutes of the NCAC meeting held on 17th September, 2018.

Order: Agreed.

2 Questions to the Area Manager

Order: Noted

3 Area Matters

a Representative from the OPW regarding proposed works at the Casino

Order: Noted. Councillor Jane Horgan Jones requested that the presentation be circulated to the Committee.

b Presentation from TARGET

Order: Noted. Area Manager David Dinnigan, to circulate relevant correspondence to the NCAC regarding Donaghmede House.

c Representatives from St. Paul's Artane and St. Brendan's Football Club

Order: Noted.

d Notice of initiation of a procedure under Part 8 of the Planning and Development Regulations 2001 (as amended) for the Belmayne Main Street and Belmayne Avenue scheme

Order: Noted.

e Clontarf Promenade and Flood Defence project: Video presentation of the proposed flood defences

Order: Noted.

f Sports and Wellbeing Partnership Area Committee Report

Order: Noted.

g Housing Supply Report for October

Order: Noted. Councillor Sean Paul Mahon requested an update on the rapid build housing for Bunratty Road.

4 Items for following meetings

None listed.

5 Roads and Traffic Matters

a Minutes of TAG meeting held on 25/09/18 September, 2018.

Order: Noted.

6 Motions

a Motion in the name of Councillor John Lyons

Order: Report to Councillor.

b Motion in the name of Councillor Deirdre Heney

Order: Report to Councillor.

c Motion in the name of Councillor Michael O'Brien

Order: Chair person Councillor Ciaran O'Moore agreed to defer this

motion to the November NCAC.

d Motion in the name of Councillor Naoise O'Muiri

Order: Report to Councillor.

e Motion in the name of Councillor Sean Paul Mahon

Members:

Order: Report to Councillor.

Councillor Ciaran O'Moore

Chairperson Monday 15 October 2018

Attendance:

Members:

OfficersDeirdre MurphyElaine MulvennyDave DinniganDympna McCannYvonne KirwanDavid DunneGerard O'ConnellDara McLoughlinJane O'DonoghueFergus O'CarrollCait RyanJason Taylor	Derek Farrell Fiona Moore Robert Kelly Vanessa Carey Karen Kennedy
Apologies: Tom Brabazon Alison Gilliland	Declan Flanagan
Non-Members: Olivia Kelly - Times Gerard Harvey OPW Louise Nolan- Target John Egan St. Paul's FC	Ciaran O'Connor OPW Stephen Byrne St. Brendans FC

Members: